Dates of Term

Session 2011/2012

Michaelmas Term (1)

Monday 26th September 2011 - Saturday 17th December 2011

Lent Term (2)

Monday 9th January 2012 - Saturday 31st March 2012

Revision Week

Monday 9th January 2012 - Sunday 15th January 2012

Semester 1 Examinations

Monday 16th January 2012 - Saturday 28th January 2012
(teaching begins Monday 30st January 2012)

Easter Term (3)

Monday 23rd April 2012 - Saturday 2nd June 2012

Revision Week

Monday 7th May 2012 - Sunday 13th May 2012

Semester 2 Examinations

Monday 14th May 2012 - Saturday 2nd June 2012

Graduation

Tuesday 10th July 2012 - Friday 13th July 2012

Note: For Year 2 Single and Joint Honours Students in Information & Library Studies and Information Management, there is an additional four week Work Placement from Monday 11th June 2012 - Friday 6th July 2012.

Supplementary Examinations

Monday 20 August 2012 – Friday 31 August 2012