Committee Clerks

Each committee has its own clerk.

To discuss the work of a particular committee, please contact the relevant clerk.

Academic Board Gethin Rhys, Administrative Assistant
Academic Development and Planning Committee Kerry Bertenshaw, Quality Officer
Academic Management Committee (AUM) Natalie Roberts, Assistant Registrar
Audit and Risk Committee Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Charter Committee Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Committee for the Nomination of Fellows Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Finance and Strategy Committee Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Health, Safety and Environment Committee Rhodri Gravell, Safety & Environmental Advisor
International and Collaborative Provision Committee Ffion Hoare, Quality Officer
Investments Committee Nansi George, Finance Office
Major Projects Advisory Group Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Nominations Committee Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Professional Development Staffing and Equality Committee Sara Jones, Human Resources
Quality Assurance Committee Kim Bradick, Assistant Registrar
Recruitment and Marketing Sarah Taylor, Head of Strategic Development
Redundancy Committee Liz Merriman, Human Resources
Remuneration Committee Geraint Pugh, University Secretary
Research Degrees Committee Alan Macmillan, Assistant Registrar
Senate Exam Board Catherine Bean, Assistant Registrar
Student Support Committee John Harrington, Assistant Director, Student Support
University Research Ethics Committee Mitchell Parker, Research, Business and Innovation
Welsh Language Strategy Committee Dr Mari Elin Jones, Centre for Welsh Language Services


Individuals are also welcome to contact the University Secretary to discuss the University's Governance Committees.