University Executive Group

The University Executives Group are the group of individuals who oversee the direction of the University. They have the authority to make decisions that put plans and actions into effect.

The following is a list of the Executive's profiles and their roles within the university. If you wish to get in touch then contact numbers are given which will put you through their personal assistants within the Vice-Chancellor's Office who may be able to help deal with your enquiry. Due to the large number of e-mails that the executives receive, it is encouraged that all correspondences via e-mail are sent to their personal assistants.

Please note, in order to follow the correct protocol, phone calls and meetings are booked at the discretion of the Executive Personal assistants therefore, on occasions, Vice-Chancellor's Office staff will direct individual parties to the appropriate department who may serve as a first point of contact before speaking with one of the Executive members. 

For more information regarding the Executive Personal Assistants please click here 

NameTitleTelephoneE-MailPA E-mail

Professor Elizabeth Treasure

Vice-Chancellor 01970 622010
Professor Chris Thomas

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research, Knowledge Exchange and Innovation)

01970 622008

Professor Tim Woods

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning, Teaching and Student Experience) 01970 622011  

Dr Anwen Jones

Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences  

Professor Qiang Shen

Pro Vice-Chancellor Faculty of Business and Physical Sciences

01970 621825  

Professor Neil Glasser

Pro Vice-Chancellor Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences

01970 622785  
Stephen Forster

Director of Finance and Corporate Services

01970 621752
Dr Rhodri Llwyd Morgan

Director of Welsh Language, Culture and External Engagement

01970 622010

Nicholas Rogers

Director of Change Strategy

01970 621714