Staff List

The Institute Executive

Head of Department (DGES)  Prof Paul Brewer
Head of Department (IP) Professor Richard Beardsworth
Head of Department (HWH) Dr David Jones
Head of Department (Psychology) Professor Nigel Holt
Institute Director Professor Neil Glasser
Institute Manager Jackie Sayce
Director of Research (Science)  Professor Geoff Duller
Director of Research (Humanities and Social Sciences) Professor Milja Kurki
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Jessica Gibbs
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr Patrick Finney
Director of Marketing and Recruitment Professor Neil Glasser
Director of Employability and Enterprise Dr Jesse Heley
Director of International Professor Gary Rawnsley
Director of Infrastructure Professor Helen Roberts
Director of Welsh Language and Culture Professor Paul O'Leary(semester 1) Dr Steve Thompson (semester 2)

Institute staff

Institute Manager for IGHPP Jackie Sayce  
Portfolio Manager for Research for IGHPP  Jean Jones Based in the Geography and Earth Sciences Department
Portfolio Manager for Learning and Teaching for IGHPP Judith Shepherd Based in the History and Welsh History Department 
Portfolio Manager for Marketing, Recruitment and External Relations Sarah Whitehead Based in the International Politics Department


Geography and Earth Sciences Department

Academic Operations Administrator Ffion Hoare
Academic Operations Administrator Sarah Jones
Academic Operations Officer Helen Stockley-Jones


History and Welsh History Department

Academic Operations Officer Nicola Gower
Academic Operations Officer Rebecca Rock


International Politics Department

Academic Operations Administrator Elaine Lowe
Academic Operations Officer Glesni Davies
Academic Operations Officer Sali Hopkins
Academic Operations Officer Vicki Jones
Academic Operations Officer Donia Richards


Psychology Department

Academic Operations Administrator Anna Cole
Academic Operations Officer Annamarie Arden