International Exchange Partners

We have exchange partnerships with higher education institutions all over the world. Students can view profiles for these partners by clicking on the links below. 

Websites are provided for each of the institutions, which can provide valuable information about entering the university as an exchange student. Students are advised not to contact the university directly prior to successfully completing the International Exchange application process, but instead to contact the Study Abroad Office ( with any queries about our partners.

You can also get in touch with the Study Abroad Office through our Enquiry Form.


Deakin University 
Griffith University  
Murdoch University
University of New South Wales 
University of Newcastle


ADA University


Dalhousie University
McGill University 
Thompson Rivers University
University of Guelph
University of Ottawa
University of Victoria


University of Nottingham, Ningbo


Rikkyo University


American University 
Boise State University
Bowling Green State University
Carroll University
Purdue University
University of Alabama
University of Georgia
University of Montana 
Utica College
Washington State University
Willamette University

Hong Kong

Hong Kong Baptist University


Thammasat University

N.B. The agreements signed by Aberystwyth University and any of the partners listed above contain clauses allowing both parties to decline all nominated students any given year or offer limited places to students due to the balance concerns. As such, this list should not be considered as a definite outline of available destinations but rather a list of Aberystwyth University Exchange Partners. Final decision about the acceptance of your nomination will be made when the Study Abroad Office contacts AU partners with your nomination details – this will happen after the selection process is complete.