Information for EU Students

Students beginning study in the 2017/18 and 2018/19 Academic years

The Welsh Government has confirmed that students from the EU will be eligible for financial support in the 2017/18 and 2018/19 academic year when studying in Wales. EU nationals, or their family members, who are assessed as eligible to receive grants and/or loans by SFW will be eligible for this support and for home fee status for the duration of their course.

Please contact our European Officer Samantha Windows,, for further information on coming to Aberystwyth University from the EU and to discuss your study options with us.