

COUNCIL

## REGISTER OF INTERESTS 2023 – 2024

Name	Title	As far as you are aware, do you or a close family member have any interests in any companies with which the University might do business (including companies which are owned / part- owned by the University)?	As far as you are aware, do you or a close family member provide a service to the University in a self-employed or consultancy capacity?	Do you have a close family member who is a University employee?	As far as you are aware, do you or a close family member own any freehold or leasehold land or property where you believe there may be a potential conflict with the University or its operations (e.g. land which borders University-owned property)?	Do you or a close family member hold an elected office position, or a relevant public appointment?	Do you hold any trusteeships, governorships, or voluntary employment with any charities or voluntary organisations?
Council members					•		
Dr Emyr Gordon Roberts (until 31 December 2023)	Chair	No, but I am an unpaid member of 'Glas Cymru', the non-profit company that owns Dŵr Cymru.	No, but I am a Non- Executive Director of Estyn.	NIL	NIL	Non- Executive Director of Estyn.	Board member of Wales Committee of the National Lottery Heritage Fund.
Meri Huws (from 1 January 2024)	Chair	Director of Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlethol	Chair of Aberystwyth University Council	NIL	NIL	Director of Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol. Member of Welsh Government's Health and Public Services ARAC.	Trustee of Shelter Cymru. Chairperson of the Carmarthenshire Strategic County Forum.
Professor Elizabeth T Treasure (until 31 December 2023)	Vice-Chancellor	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Vice President UUK; Chair Universities Wales; Board Member UCEA.
Professor Jon Timmis (from 1 January 2024)	Vice-Chancellor	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL
Professor Tim Woods	Pro Vice-Chancellor	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL
Ellen Elizabeth ap Gwynn	Independent member	NIL	NIL	Meleri Morgan is my son's partner.	NIL	Chair – Community Councilor in Ceulan Maes Mawr.	Adventure Wales – Board; Urdd Gobaith Cymru – Business Board; DASH – Trustee.
Kate Eden	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Chair – Amgueddfa Cymru (appointed Sept 2023). Chair, Welsh Health Specialised Services Committee (appointed Oct 2020 – will step down 31 March 2024). Non-executive Director and Vice- Chair, Public Health Wales	Chair – Amgueddfa Cymru (appointed Sept 2023). Chair, Welsh Health Specialised Services Committee (appointed Oct 2020 – will step down 31 March 2024).

						(appointed April 2016 – stepped down 29 <sup>th</sup> February 2024).	
Simon Green	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL
Rhuanedd Richards	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Member of Management Committee, Clwb y Bont, Pontypridd.
Arwel Thomas	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Member of ARAC Committee Arts Council. Member of ARAC Committee The Children's Commissioner. Member of ARAC Committee Cardiff and Vale College.
Mark Tweed	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Welsh Sports Association (& Trading Company Vibrant Nation Ltd)
Jane Usherwood	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Married to Vice-Chancellor of the University of Warwick (Professor Stuart Croft).	NIL
Claire Vaughan	Independent member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	St John's Ambulance
Louise Marshall	Senate member	NIL	NIL	I note here that although none of my family members are employed by the university my former spouse is a university employee.	NIL	NIL	NIL
Professor Reyer Zwiggelaar	Senate member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL
Kylie Evans	Non-academic Staff member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL
Bayanda Vundamina	Student member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	Chair of Trustee board – Undeb Aberystwyth
Elain Gwynedd	Student member	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL