Latest news

George Whitefield circa 1750s. Attributed to Joseph Badger Harvard.

Aberystwyth historian to publish letters of 18th evangelist George Whitefield


Historian Dr David Ceri Jones signs major contract to publish letters of the eighteenth-century trans-Atlantic evangelical revivalist George Whitefield.

ACCA approves more professional exemptions for Aberystwyth accountancy graduates


Association of Chartered Certified Accountants renews Aberystwyth University accreditation for a further 5 years and up to 7 professional exam exemptions.

Consultant teams appointed by Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus


The Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus at Gogerddan

Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus Ltd announces the appointment of the consultant teams to assist with the new £40.5m development.

Antarctic glacier named after Aberystwyth glaciologist


Professor Neil Glasser standing on “Unnamed Glacier” (now Glasser Glacier), James Ross Island, Antarctica in 2011.  Photo credit: Dr Bethan Davies

Glasser Glacier named after Professor Neil Glasser from the Department of Geography and Earth Sciences.

Unmaking the Modern: The Work of Stanley Anderson


Stanley Anderson RA (1884-1966)

A new exhibition of works by painter-printmaker Stanley Anderson RA (1884-1966) opens at the School of Art Gallery on Monday, 1 February.