Shortlist for 2022 Staff and Students Awards announced

14 April 2022

Aberystwyth Students Union (AberSU) has announced the shortlist for the 2022 Staff and Students Awards.

The annual awards are organised by AberSU and supported by the University, and offer the opportunity to highlight teaching excellence, celebrate good practice, and recognise the contributions of staff and students to the student experience.

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony at 6.30pm on Tuesday 3 May at Aberystwyth Arts Centre.  Book your place here.

The shortlist for the 2022 AberSU Staff and Students Awards is as follows: 

Academic Representative of the Year:

Urvashi Verma
Bethan Stewart
Tabitha Fycun

Department of the Year:

School of Education
Department of Mathematics
Department of English and Creative Writing

Lecturer of the Year:

Alice Vernon
Helen Marshall
Rob Douglas
Rosemary Cann
Val Nolan

Personal Tutor of the Year:

Niall McKeown
Huw Lewis
Ian Scott
Sarah Lindop
Sian Lloyd-Williams

Postgraduate Teacher of the Year:

Andra Jones
Matt Peacey
Bruce Wight

Student Mentor of the Year:

Zoe Hayne
Lauren Rebecca Middleton
Eleanor Furness 

Student Staff Member of the Year:

Rae Hughes
Lilly Casey-Green

Student Volunteer of the Year:

Zoe Hayne
Aisleen Sturrock
Cameron Westwood
Urvashi Verma

Supervisor of the Year:

David Ceri Jones
Ian Harris
Mike Wilkinson
Ruth Wonfor

Support/Service Staff Member of the Year:

Karen Twinney
Lewis Richards
Lorraine Spencer
Paula Hughes