Academic Buildings

School of Art (Edward Davies Building)

The School of Art, or the Edward Davies Building, is located off the Penglais Campus and towards the town centre. It is home to arts department.

Carwyn James Building

The Carwyn James Building is home to Sport and Exercise Science.

Hugh Owen

The Hugh Owen Building is home to the Hugh Owen Library and the departments of English and Creative Writing, Law and Criminology and Modern Languages. Aberystwyth Business School is located here. 

IBERS Building

The new IBERS building on Penglais Campus is the administrative home to the Institute of Biological, Environmental and Rural Sciences (IBERS), and includes a cafe. Next door is the Edward Llwyd building which houses the laboritories and teaching rooms.

International Politics Building

The International Politic Building is home to the departments of History and Welsh History as well as International Politics. 

Llandinam Building

The Llandinam building includes the departments of Geography and Earth Sciences, and Computer Sciences.

Lluest Equine Centre

The Lluest Equine Centre is a purpose built teaching facility that is located on the University's Llanbadarn Campus.

P5 Building

Located in the P5 building are the departments of Information Studies, Psychology and the School of Education. 

Parry Williams Building

The Parry Wiliams building houses the departments of Theatre, Film and Television Studies and Welsh and Celtic Studies. 

Physical Sciences Building

The Physical Sciences Building includes Mathematics and Physics departments, as well as a Physical Sciences Library.