Mathematics wins Department of the Year

01 May 2018

The Department of Mathematics has been awarded the coveted title of Department of the Year at the Aberystwyth Students’ Union Staff and Student Awards 2018.

The annual awards celebrate the exceptional contributions of staff, students, academic representatives and departments at Aberystwyth University.

Hosted by Aberystwyth Students Union with the support of the University, this year’s ceremony took place in the Great Hall at Aberystwyth Arts Centre on Thursday 26 April 2018.

Now in their seventh year, this year’s awards attracted 238 nominations in 16 categories, with all awards nominated, decided and presented by Aberystwyth University students.

For more information, see