Welcome India

 

If you have any questions about applying to, studying at or living in Aberystwyth, do not hesitate to contact us using the details below.

Contact: Annette Vincent
Phone: +91 9773 866 944
Email: anv26@aber.ac.uk

Enquiry Form

Fill in your details and a member of our team will get in touch

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Aberystwyth University:


A member of our team will be in touch and we may send you information regarding studying Aberystwyth University and invitations to some of our events. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our Data Protection Webpages.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's Privacy Practices.

Entry Requirements

  Entry Requirements
Foundation

International Foundation Certificate

30 week: Standard XII from a recognised Central or State Board with minimum 50% overall and in relevant subjects, or Standard XI from a recognised Central or State Board with minimum 70% overall and in relevant subjects.
15 Week: Standard XII from a recognised Central or State Board with minimum 60% overall and in relevant subjects.

English requirements vary from IELTS 4.5-5.5.

Contact tesol@aber.ac.uk

Undergraduate

Academic:

Standard XII Certificate from recognised central or state board:75 % in year XII Std. Some courses may have subject specific requirements in addition to the above


English Language: 

IELTS Score of at least 6.0 - 6.5 depending on course requirements and level.

OR

70% in English at Year XII std level.

 

If you do not meet our requirements then we will consider you for our International Foundation Certificate

Postgraduate Masters

Academic:

The requirement for entry onto a Postgraduate course is successful completion of a Bachelor degree from a recognised institution. The average grades depend on the course chosen, with the minimum for some courses being 55% or GCPA 6.0 in a relevant Bachelors degree from a recognised institution.

Non-graduates with at least 2 years of relevant full-time work experience are welcome to apply. In this case your application will be assessed on an individual basis.

 

English Language: IELTS Score of at least 6.0 - 7.5 depending on course requirements and level.

OR

70-80% in English at Year XII std level. (if awarded by CBSE, CISCE, West Bengal, Karnataka, Maharashtra & Tamil Nadu boards)

 

For specific requirements, please refer to the Postgraduate Admissions website.

 

If you do not meet the requirements for entry onto a Masters Degree in Aberystwyth Business School then we can consider you for entry onto our Pre-Masters Programme.

English Requirements

If you require help or assistance with your English then our International English Centre will be pleased to offer assistance and guidance. The Centre offers an intensive full-time course available before you commence your degree and provides ongoing support throughout the duration of your studies

Please note each course may require specific entry grades from the qualifications highlighted above. Some courses may also require an additional portfolio or interview.

Scholarships

Name of Award Value When to Apply

International Accommodation Scholarship

(Undergraduate and Postgraduate)

Free or discounted University Accommodation for the duration of your course.

See our Fees & Scholarships page for more information

AberDoc 

(Postgraduate)

Grant for up to 3 years covering fees, maintenance with access to a conference fund

29th January OR 1st March

(Differs by department. See AberDoc for full details)

Global Wales Scholarships

(Postgraduate)

3 x Scholarships (one per student) worth £10,000 for an applicant studying a Postgraduate Masters course at Aberystwyth University.

The deadline for submitting an application is 20 June 2021.

 

For further information on Scholarships and Bursaries please see our Fees & Scholarships page or contact the International Office on international@aber.ac.uk

Student Profiles

Avishaa Kulkarni

(BSc Psychology)

"Ab‌‌er has a very close knit community with very kind people. Aber being a student town, it was very easy to adjust here. I was easily accustomed to the student life here with tons of friends who became a second family. I was always treated like its own by Aber!"


 

Sayantan Patra

(LLM International Law and Criminology of Armed Conflict)

"The best memory I can recall is the International Students meet up held in Aberystwyth. The student representatives of each country portrayed their culture, food, societal norms which was a delightful and enriching experience for us. I represented my country India, wore our ethnic dress Kurta and Pyajama, cooked Chicken Pakora and Gajar Halwa ( Carrot Halwa) which was very much enjoyed by the guests and participants of the event. My fellow batch mate performed Bharat Natyam which was very much appreciated by the audience, some students from Africa were colouring the faces of other students of their national flags."

 

Vikram Kittagali Mahadevaiah

(MSc Livestock Science)

"Aberystwyth as a town is fabulous and the best part about it is the coastline, and the most friendly people out there, they are truly amazing and welcoming. Aberystwyth university has made me more confident in life as a student. It has taught me to work independently."

 

 


Student Picture

 

 

Nireeksha Nelamangala Rajeev

(BSc Tourism Managment)

"Adjusting in Aber was quite easy as people are very warm and welcoming. I love the people, the beautiful scenery and the sea! I will miss the sea walks and bonfires."

Agents A-L

 

City

Company

 Phone

Email

-

 

Crizac

(+91)0203370247

uk@crizac.co.uk

Exelinks Global Education

(+91)9821324255

info@ukstudylinks.com

Ahmedabad

 

 

 

 

 

AECC Global

(+91)7940141919

info@aecc.ac.uk

Edwise Int 

(+91)7940243333  ahmedabad@edwiseinternational.com 

GatewayAbroad

(+91)9898737819

ahmedabad1@gatewayabroad.in

Global Opportunities

(+91)7940225555

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)07944118888

ahmedabad@idp.com

Krishna Consultants (Ellisbridge)

(+91)09722000002

kcahmedabad@studies-overseas.com

Krishna Consultants  (Navrangpura)

(+91)09924 114 400

ahm@studies-overseas.com

OECC

(+91)07307700046

 

SI-UK

(+91)07940391698

ahmedabad@studyin-uk.com

Amritsar

Education Link 

(+91)09888382898

amritsar@educationlinkhouse.com

Global Opportunities

(+91)1835031855

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)01835020240

info.amritsar@idp.com

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07710490007

kcamritsar@studies-overseas.com

OECC

(+91)07307700046

 

Angamaly

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576649

info@geebeeworld.com

Bangalore

AECC Global

(+91)8025070500

info@aecc.ac.uk

Education Link

(+91)09319611331

bangalore@educationlinkhouse.com

Edwise Int

(+91)08043503333

bangalore@edwiseinternational.com

GatewayAbroad

(+91)97445000000

bangalore@gatewayabroad.in

Global Opportunities

(+91)8046498888

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)08044118888

info.bangalore@idp.com

SI-UK

(+91)08041688282

bangalore@studyin-uk.com

Batala

Global Opportunities

(+91)1871500736

info@global-opportunities.net

Bathinda

IDP

(+91)01645211888

info.bathinda@idp.com

Bengaluru

IDP

(+91)08023020888

info.bangaloreeast@idp.com

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07259716255

kcbangalore@studies-overseas.com

Bhilai

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09893057777

krishnaconsultantsraipur@gmail.com

Bhopal

GEEBEE World 

(+91)07554273349

info@geebeeworld.com

Krishna Consultants

(+91)08109001424

bhopal@studies-overseas.com

Bokaro

Gateway Abroad

(+91)099557500000

bokaro@gatewayabroad.in

Calicut

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04954023222

calicut@kcoverseaseducation.com

Chandigarh

 

 

 

 

AECC Global

(+91)1724993333 

info@aecc.ac.uk

Education Link

(+91)01724084530

chd@educationlinkhouse.com

Edwise Int

(+91)01725002722

chandigarh@edwiseinternational.com

Gateway Abroad

(+91)09855666123

chandigarh@gatewayabroad.in

Global Opportunities

(+91)1725051818

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)01724411888

info.chandigarh@idp.com

Krishna Consultants

(+91)06283044768

chandigarh@studies-overseas.com

OECC

(+91)07307700046

 

Chennai

AECC Global

(+91)1724993333

info@aecc.ac.uk

Education Link

(+91)09840064273

chennai@educationlinkhouse.com

Edwise Int

(+91)04442928200

chennai@edwiseinternational.com

Gateway Abroad

(+91)9894394133

chennai@gatewayabroad.in

Global Opportunities

(+91)4449687777

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP 

(+91)04461738888

info.chennai@idp.com

IDP 2

(+91)0444517 888

info.chennai2@idp.com

SI-UK

(+91)04445108282

chennai@studyin-uk.com

Chandigarh

Gateway Abroad

(+91)9855666123

chandigarh@gatewayabroad.in

Cochin

Edwise Int

(+91)04842373347

cochin@edwiseinternational.com

Cochin

Graduate Overseas

(+91)04844020104

graduateoverseas@gmail.com

Coimbatore

Education Link

(+91)09500044868

coimbatore@educationlinkhouse.com

Edwise Int

(+91)04224960057

coimbatore@edwiseinternational.com

Gateway Abroad

(+91)9585555565

coimator@gatewayabroad.in

IDP

(+91)04224411888

info.coimbatore@idp.com

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04224395353

coimbatore@studies-overseas.com

SI-UK

(+91)07338898282

coimbatore@studyin-uk.com

Cuttack

Gateway Abroad  (+91)9955750000

cuttack@gatewayabroad.in 

Dasuya

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09041734254

info@geebeeworld.com

Delhi

AECC Global

(+91)1144119999

info@aecc.ac.uk

Edwise Int

(+91)01147005333

delhi@edwiseinternational.com

Gateway Abroad

(+91)99557500000  delhi1@gatewayabroad.in 

Global Opportunities

(+91)1147141414

info@global-opportunities.net

Krishna Consultants (Patel Nagar)

(+91)01145631400

delhi@studies-overseas.com

Krishna Consultants (Rohini)

(+91)01142384045

tushar@studies-overseas.com

SI-UK

(+91)01142028200

delhi@studyin-uk.com

Education Link

(+91)01145304530

info@educationlinkhouse.com

OECC

(+91)7307700046

 

Ghaziabad

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01202691645

info@geebeeworld.com

Krishna Consultants

 (+91)0124380003

fly@studies-overseas.com

Goa

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09764007643

info@geebeeworld.com

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07447499763

kcgoa@studies-overseas.com

Guntur

IDP

(+91)0863661888

info.guntur@idp.com

Gurgaon

IDP

(+91)01244411888

info.gurgoan@idp.com

Gurugram

AECC Global (+91)1244886555

info@aecc.ac.uk

Gateway Abroad  (+91)998800423311

gurugram1@gatewayabroad.in 

Hoshiarpur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01882502665

info@geebeeworld.com

Hyderbad

 

 

 

 

 

 

AECC Global

(+91)4042529999

info@aber.ac.uk

Education Link

(+91)08096657878

hyderbad@educationlinkhouse.com

Edwise Int

(+91)04044663333

krishnapriya@edwiseinternational.com

Global Opportunities

(+91)4066595959

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP Hyderabad

(+91)04044118888

info.hyderabad@idp.com

IDP Hyderabad 2

(+91)04044208888

info.hyderabad2@idp.com

Krishna Consultants (Dilsukhnagar)

(+91)04043463464

dsnr@studies-overseas.com

Krishna Consultants (Himayatnagar)

(+91)04066908888

himayatnagar@studies-overseas.com

SI-UK

(+91)04040157110

hyderabad@studyin-uk.com

OECC

(+91)07307700046

 

Indore

Edwise Int

(+91)07314066446

indore@edwiseinternational.com

Education Link

(+91)09039988391

indore@educationlinkhouse.com

IDP

(+91)07314411888

info.indore@idp.com

 

Jabalpur

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07614044767

 jabalpur@studies-overseas.com

 

Jaipur

Edwise Int

(+91)01412741276

jaipur@edwiseinternational.com

 

Gateway Abroad 

(+91)9166144321

jaipur@gatewayabroad.in

IDP

(+91)01414411888

info.jaipur@idp.com

 

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09414066044

kcjaipur@studies-overseas.com

 

SI-UK

(+91)08882912262

jaipur@studyin-uk.com

 

Jalandhar

AECC Global

(+91)1814035555

info@aecc.ac.uk

 

Global Opportunities

(+91)1815061100

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)01814411888

info.jalandhar@idp.com

Jammu

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09622212148

kcjammu@studies-overseas.com

 

Kannur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576601

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Kochi

 

AECC Global

(+91)9746492420

info@aecc.ac.uk

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576697

info@geebeeworld.com

 

IDP

(+91)04844211888

info.kochi@idp.com

 

Kolkata

Edwise Int

 (+91)03366122333

kolkata@edwiseinternational.com

 
Gateway Abroad   (+91)03340572777  kolkata@gatewayabroad.in 

IDP

(+91)03344118888

info.kolkata@idp.com

 

Kollam

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576695

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Kottayam

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576693

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04812304888

kottayam@studies-overseas.com

 

Kozhikode

GEEBEE World

(+91)09072576645

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Lucknow

Education Link

(+91)08874799462

lucknow@educationlinkhouse.com

 

Gateway Abroad

(+91)8707851368

lucknow@gatewayabroad.in

IDP

(+91)05224411888

info.lucknow@idp.com

 

SI-UK

(+91)05224082020

lucknow@studyin-uk.com

 

Ludhiana

AECC Global

(+91)1614668110

info@aecc.ac.uk

 

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01615027000  info@geebeeworld.com 

Global Opportunities

(+91)1615106060

info@global-opportuities.net

IDP

(+91)01614211800

info.ludhiana@idp.com

 

Agents M-Z

 

City

Company

 Phone

Email

Madurai

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07448809208

madurai@studies-overseas.com

   

Mandovi

Education Link

(+91)09319523131

mandovi@educationlinkhouse.com

Mangalore

IDP

(+91)08244411888

info.mangalore@idp.com

   

Mavelikkara

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576691

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Moga

 

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01636502900

info@geebeeworld.com

   

IDP

(+91)016366505888

info.moga@idp.com

   

Mohali

Global Opportunities

(+91)1725065071

info@global-opportunities.net

   

IDP

(+91)01724011888

info.mohali@idp.com

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Churchgate)

(+91)02222838860

churchgate@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int (Malad)

(+91)02242176444

malad@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int (Marine Lines)

(+91)02240813456

marinelines@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int (Thane)

(+91)02243455555

thane@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int (Vashi)

(+91)02220870711 

vashi@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int (Santacruz)

(+91)02242764444

sw_mumbai@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int (Head Office)

(+91)02240813333
(+91)02222003338

ho@edwiseinternational.com

   
Gateway Abroad (+91) 9892 103 999 mumbai@gatewayabroad.in

GEEBEE World (Andheri)

(+91)02240224480

info@geebeeworld.com

   

GEEBEE World (Borivali)

(+91)02228997333

info@geebeeworld.com

   

GEEBEE World (Churchgate)

(+91)02243222333

info@geebeeworld.com

   

GEEBEE World  (Thane)

(+91)02225388844

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Global Opportunities (ALL)

(+91)2249682007

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)02244118888

info.mumbai@idp.com

   

IDP

(+91)02266497000

info.mumbai2@idp.com

   

IDP

(+91)02268600600

vashi@idp.com

   

SI-UK

(+91)02249700446

mumbai@studyin-uk.com

   

Mysore

IDP

(+91)08214180888

info.mysore@idp.com

   

Mysuru

Krishna Consultants

(+91)9538417777

kcmysuru@studies-overseas.com

   

Nagpur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)07126647355

info@geebeeworld.com

   

IDP

(+91)07126684222

info.nagpur@idp.com

   

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07122222061

info@studies-overseas.com

   

Namakkal

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04286297999

namakkal@studies-overseas.com

   

Nasik

Gateway Abroad

(+91)9890017862

nasik@gatewayabroad.in

Nashik

Krishna Consultants

(+91)02532342556

akshayabroad@gmail.com

   

Navsari

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09879488527

info@geebeeworld.com

   

 

Noida

Gateway Abroad

(+91)8302278879

noida@gatewayabroad.in

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01204228266

info@geebeeworld.com

   

IDP

(+91)01204077800

info.noida@idp.com

   

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09643664111

kcnoida@studies-overseas.com

   

Pala

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576698

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Patiala

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09815151166

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Global Opportunities

(+91)1755051639

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)01755131888

info.patiala@idp.com

   

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07999110003

patiala@studies-overseas.com

   

Pondicherry

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09944658644

pondicherry@studies-overseas.com

   

Pune

Edwise Int

(+91)02049022222

punefc@edwiseinternational.com

   

Edwise Int

(+91)02041045333

pune@edwiseinternational.com

   

GEEBEE World 

(+91)9004309269

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Global Opportunities

(+91)2066664999

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)02044118888

info.pune@idp.com

   

Krishna Consultants (Kothrud)

(+91)09168611803

punec1@studies-overseas.com

   

Krishna Consultants (Viman Nagar)

(+91)02066 890 778

pune@studies-overseas.com

   

Pune

SI-UK

(+91)02048611079

pune@studyin-uk.com

   

Gateway Abroad

(+91)8983661133

pune@gatewayabroad.in

Raipur

Krishna Consultants

 (+91)0774026008

raipur@studies-overseas.com

   

Rajkot

Krishna Consultants

(+91)8000792579

rajkot@studies-overseas.com

   

Gateway Abroad

(+91)7878357755

rajkot@gatewayabroad.in

Rajpura

Krishna Consultants

(+91)9815087099

dinesh@studies-overseas.com

   

Rourkela

Gateway Abroad

(+91)9238466990

rourkela@gatewayabroad.in

Sadar

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07122529127

mo@studies-overseas.com

   

Surat

 

 

 

AECC Global

-

info@aecc.ac.uk

Edwise Int

(+91)02614113333

surat@edwiseinternational.com

   

GEEBEE World 

(+91)9879488527

info@geebeeworld.com

   

IDP

(+91)02614411888

info.surat@idp.com

   

Krishna Consultants

(+91)08460466100

surat@studies-overseas.com

   

Tanda

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01882622770

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Thane

IDP

(+91)02241144333

info.thane@idp.com

   

Thiruvananthapruam

GEEBEE World

(+91)09072576627

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Thodupuzha

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576657

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Thrissur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072576680

info@geebeeworld.com

   

Trivandrum

 

 

Edwise Int 

(+91)04714061601

trivandrum@edwiseinternational.com

   

Graduate Overseas Education Advisors

(+91)09387604400

graduateoverseas@gmail.com

   

IDP

(+91)04714411888

info.trivandrum@idp.com

   
Udaipur

Gateway Abroad

(+91)9829533889

udaipur@gatewayabroad.in

Vadodara

 

 

AECC Global

(+91)2656135500

info@aber.ac.uk

Edwise Int

(+91)02652323828

vadodara@edwiseinternational.com

   

Gateway Abroad

+91)9824280736

vadodara@gatewayabroad.in

IDP

(+91)02656135200

info.vadodara@idp.com

   

Vijayawada

AECC Global

(+91)8666621199

info@aecc.ac.uk

   

IDP

(+91)08662454888

info.vijayawada@idp.com

Visakhapatnam

AECC Global

(+91)89166221199

info@aecc.ac.uk

Education Link

(+91)08912551231

vizag@educationlinkhouse.com

Global Opportunities

(+91)8916637833

info@global-opportunities.net

IDP

(+91)08916611888

info.visakhapatnam@idp.com

   

Vizag

Edwise Int

(+91)08912730601

vizag@edwiseinternational.com