Welcome India

 

If you have any questions about applying to, studying at or living in Aberystwyth, do not hesitate to contact us using the details below.

Contact: Samantha Vallin
Phone: +44 1970 62 1997
Email: saw43@aber.ac.uk

Download our International Prospectus

Entry Requirements

  Entry Requirements
Undergraduate

Standard XII Certificate from recognised central or state board: 75 % in year XII Std.

Some courses may have subject specific requirements in addition to the above

Postgraduate

We normally accept a minimum of 55% or GCPA 6.0 in a relevant Bachelors degree from a recognised institution. Non-graduates with at least 2 years of relevant full-time work experience are welcome to apply. In this case your application will be assessed on an individual basis.

For specific requirements, please refer to the Postgraduate Admissions Office website.

English Requirements

IELTS Score of at least 6.0 - 7.5 depending on course requirements and level.

We also accept 70% in English at Year XII std level for undergraduate level degrees. 

If you require help or assistance with your English then our International English Centre will be pleased to offer assistance and guidance. The Centre offers an intensive full-time course available before you commence your degree and provides ongoing support throughout the duration of your studies

Please note each course may require specific entry grades from the qualifications highlighted above. Some courses may also require an additional portfolio or interview.

Fees

 

Tuition Fees for International Students Starting in 2020/21
Undergraduate
TypeAmount (£)
Full-Time Arts / Social Sciences 13,600
Full-Time Science 15,800

For further information on Undergraduate tuition fees (including part-time, repeat, and other ad-hoc fees), please contact The Fees & Cash Office on (01970) 628434 or fees@aber.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate

Taught Masters Course Type

Full-time

Arts & Social Sciences

£14,700

MBA

£16,000

Science

£15,850

PGCE (Teacher Training)

£14,000

** Please note Non-EEA nationals will not be able to obtain student visas for part-time study.

Arts & Social Sciences: Art; Business; Education; English & Creative Writing; Geography & Earth Sciences (Geography); History & Welsh History; Information Studies; International Politics; Law; Modern Languages; Psychology; Theatre, Film & TV Studies; Welsh & Celtic Studies.  

Sciences: Biological, Environmental & Rural Sciences; Computer Science; Geography & Earth Sciences (Earth Science); Mathematics; Physics.

Subject Area of Research

Full-time

Part-Time**

Arts & Social Sciences

£15,00

£7,500

Science

£16,150

£8,075

Please note that Tuition fees are subject to an annual increase and are linked to UK Research Council fees. 

 

 

Scholarships

Name of Award Amount When to Apply

International Accommodation Scholarship

(Undergraduate and Postgraduate)

Click the link for further information

Click the link for further information

AberDoc Scholarship Competition

Grant up to 3 years

29th January & 1st March

(Differs by department)

 

For further information on Scholarships and Bursaries please contact the International Office on +44 (0) 1970 622 891 or international@aber.ac.uk

Student Profiles

Avishaa Kulkarni

(BSc Psychology)

"Ab‌‌er has a very close knit community with very kind people. Aber being a student town, it was very easy to adjust here. I was easily accustomed to the student life here with tons of friends who became a second family. I was always treated like its own by Aber!"


 

Sayantan Patra

(LLM International Law and Criminology of Armed Conflict)

"The best memory I can recall is the International Students meet up held in Aberystwyth. The student representatives of each country portrayed their culture, food, societal norms which was a delightful and enriching experience for us. I represented my country India, wore our ethnic dress Kurta and Pyajama, cooked Chicken Pakora and Gajar Halwa ( Carrot Halwa) which was very much enjoyed by the guests and participants of the event. My fellow batch mate performed Bharat Natyam which was very much appreciated by the audience, some students from Africa were colouring the faces of other students of their national flags."

 

Vikram Kittagali Mahadevaiah

(MSc Livestock Science)

"Aberystwyth as a town is fabulous and the best part about it is the coastline, and the most friendly people out there, they are truly amazing and welcoming. Aberystwyth university has made me more confident in life as a student. It has taught me to work independently."

 

 


Student Picture

 

 

Nireeksha Nelamangala Rajeev

(BSc Tourism Managment)

"Adjusting in Aber was quite easy as people are very warm and welcoming. I love the people, the beautiful scenery and the sea! I will miss the sea walks and bonfires."

Agents

Our Agents in India:

 

City

Company Name

 Phone Number

Email

-

Crizac

(+91)0203 370 247

uk@crizac.co.uk

Ahmedabad

Krishna Consultants (Ellisbridge)

(+91)09722 000 002

kcahmedabad@studies-overseas.com

Ahmedabad

Krishna Consultants  (Navrangpura)

(+91)09924 114 400

ahm@studies-overseas.com

Ahmedabad

SI-UK

(+91)07940 391 698

ahmedabad@studyin-uk.com

Ahmedbad

Edwise Int 

(+91)07940 243 333

ahmedabad@edwiseinternational.com

Ahmedbad

IDP

(+91)07944 118 888

ahmedabad@idp.com

Amritsar

Education Link 

(+91)09888 382 898

amritsar@educationlinkhouse.com

Amritsar

IDP

(+91)01835 020 240

info.amritsar@idp.com

Amritsar

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07710 490 007

kcamritsar@studies-overseas.com

Angamaly

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 649

info@geebeeworld.com

Bangalore

Education Link

(+91)09319 611 331

bagnalore@educationlinkhouse.com

Bangalore

Edwise Int

(+91)08043 503 333

bangalore@edwiseinternational.com

Bangalore

IDP

(+91)08044 118 888

info.bangalore@idp.com

Bangalore

SI-UK

(+91)08041 688 282

bangalore@studyin-uk.com

Bathinda

IDP

(+91)01645 211 888

info.bathinda@idp.com

Bengaluru

IDP

(+91)08023 020 888

info.bangaloreeast@idp.com

Bengaluru

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07259 716 255

kcbangalore@studies-overseas.com

Bhilao

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09893 057 777

krishnaconsultantsraipur@gmail.com

Bhopal

GEEBEE World 

(+91)07554 273 349

info@geebeeworld.com

Bhopal

Krishna Consultants

(+91)08109 001 424

bhopal@studies-overseas.com

Calicut

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04954 023 222

calicut@kcoverseaseducation.com

Chandigarh

Education Link

(+91)01724 084 530

chd@educationlinkhouse.com

Chandigarh

Edwise Int

(+91)01725 002 722

chandigarh@edwiseinternational.com

Chandigarh

IDP

(+91)01724 411 888

info.chandigarh@idp.com

Chandigarh

Krishna Consultants

(+91)06283 044 768

chandigarh@studies-overseas.com

Chennai

Education Link

(+91)09840 064 273

chennai@educationlinkhouse.com

Chennai

Edwise Int

(+91)04442 928 200

chennai@edwiseinternational.com

Chennai

IDP Chennai

(+91)04461 738 888

info.chennai@idp.com

Chennai

IDP Chennai 2

(+91)04445 178 888

info.chennai2@idp.com

Chennai

SI-UK

(+91)04445 108 282

chennai@studyin-uk.com

Cochin

Edwise Int

(+91)04842 373 347

cochin@edwiseinternational.com

Cochin

Graduate Overseas Education Advisors (Cochin)

(+91)04844 020 104

graduateoverseas@gmail.com

Coimbatore

Education Link

(+91)09500 044 868

coimbatore@educationlinkhouse.com

Coimbatore

Edwise Int

(+91)04224 960 057

coimbatore@edwiseinternational.com

Coimbatore

IDP

(+91)04224 411 888

info.coimbatore@idp.com

Coimbatore

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04224 395 353

coimbatore@studies-overseas.com

Coimbatore

SI-UK

(+91)07338 898 282

coimbatore@studyin-uk.com

Dasuya

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09041 734 254

info@geebeeworld.com

Delhi

Edwise Int

(+91)01147 005 333

delhi@edwiseinternational.com

Delhi

Krishna Consultants (Patel Nagar)

(+91)01145 631 400

delhi@studies-overseas.com

Delhi

Krishna Consultants (Rohini)

(+91)01142 384 045

tushar@studies-overseas.com

Delhi

SI-UK

(+91)01142 028 200

delhi@studyin-uk.com

Delhi

Education Link

(+91)01145 304 530

info@educationlinkhouse.com

Ghaziabad

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01202 691 645

info@geebeeworld.com

Ghaziabad

Krishna Consultants

 (+91)0124 380 003

fly@studies-overseas.com

Goa

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09764 007 643

info@geebeeworld.com

Goa

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07447 499 763

kcgoa@studies-overseas.com

Guntur

IDP

(+91)08636 611 888

info.guntur@idp.com

Gurgaon

IDP

(+91)01244 411 888

info.gurgoan@idp.com

Hoshiarpur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01882 502 665

info@geebeeworld.com

Hyderbad

Education Link

(+91)08096 657 878

hyderbad@educationlinkhouse.com

Hyderbad

Edwise Int

(+91)04044 663 333

krishnapriya@edwiseinternational.com

Hyderbad

IDP Hyderabad

(+91)04044 118 888

info.hyderabad@idp.com

Hyderbad

IDP Hyderabad 2

(+91)04044 208 888

info.hyderabad2@idp.com

Hyderbad

Krishna Consultants (Dilsukhnagar)

(+91)04043 463 464

dsnr@studies-overseas.com

Hyderbad

Krishna Consultants (Himayatnagar)

(+91)04066 908 888

himayatnagar@studies-overseas.com

Hyderbad

SI-UK

(+91)04040 157 110

hyderabad@studyin-uk.com

Indore

Edwise Int

(+91)07314 066 446

 

Indore

Education Link

(+91)09039 988 391

indore@educationlinkhouse.com

Indore

IDP

(+91)07314 411 888

info.indore@idp.com

 

Jabalpur

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07614 044 767

 jabalpur@studies-overseas.com

 

Jaipur

Edwise Int

(+91)01412 741 276

jaipur@edwiseinternational.com

 

Jaipur

IDP

(+91)01414 411 888

info.jaipur@idp.com

 

Jaipur

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09414 066 044

kcjaipur@studies-overseas.com

 

Jaipur

SI-UK

(+91)08882 912 262

jaipur@studyin-uk.com

 

Jalandhar

IDP

(+91)01814 411 888

info.jalandhar@idp.com

 

Jammu

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09622 212 148

kcjammu@studies-overseas.com

 

Kannur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 601

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Kochi

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 697

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Kochi

IIDP

(+91)04844 211 888

info.kochi@idp.com

 

Kolkata

Edwise Int

 (+91) 033 6612 2333

kolkata@edwiseinternational.com

 

Kolkata

IDP

(+91)03344 118 888

info.kolkata@idp.com

 

Kollam

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 695

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Kottayam

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 693

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Koyyayam

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04812 304 888

kottayam@studies-overseas.com

 

Kozhikode

GEEBEE World

(+91)09072 576 645

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Lucknow

Education Link

(+91)08874 79 9 462

lucknow@educationlinkhouse.com

 

Lucknow

IDP

(+91)05224 411 888

info.lucknow@idp.com

 

Lucknow

SI-UK

(+91)05224 082 020

lucknow@studyin-uk.com

 

Ludhiana

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01615 027 000

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Ludhiana

IDP

(+91)01614 211 800

info.ludhiana@idp.com

 

Madurai

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07448 809 208

madurai@studies-overseas.com

 

Mandovi

Education Link

(+91)09319 523 131

mandovi@educationlinkhouse.comcriaz

Mangalore

IDP

(+91)08244 411 888

info.mangalore@idp.com

 

 

Mavelikkara

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 691

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Moga

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01636 502 900

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Moga

IDP

(+91)01636 650 5888

info.moga@idp.com

 

Mohali

IDP

(+91)01724 011 888

info.mohali@idp.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Churchgate)

(+91)02222 838 860

churchgate@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Malad)

(+91)02242 176 444

malad@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Marine Lines)

(+91)02240 813 456

marinelines@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Thane)

(+91)02243 455 555

thane@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Vashi)

(+91)02220 870 711 

vashi@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Santacruz)

(+91)02242 764 444

sw_mumbai@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

Edwise Int (Head Office)

(+91)02240 813 333
(+91)02222 003 338

ho@edwiseinternational.com

 

Mumbai

GEEBEE World (Andheri)

(+91)02240 224 480

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Mumbai

GEEBEE World (Borivali)

(+91)02228 997 333

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Mumbai

GEEBEE World (Churchgate)

(+91)02243 222 333

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Mumbai

GEEBEE World  (Thane)

(+91)02225 388 844

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Mumbai

IDP Mumbai

(+91)02244 118 888

info.mumbai@idp.com

 

Mumbai

IDP Mumbai

(+91)02266 497 000

info.mumbai2@idp.com

 

Mumbai

IDP Mumbai

(+91)02268 600 600

vashi@idp.com

 

Mumbai

SI-UK

(+91)02249 700 446

mumbai@studyin-uk.com

 

Mysore

IDP

(+91)08214 180 888

info.mysore@idp.com

 

Mysuru

Krishna Consultants

(+91)9538 417 777

kcmysuru@studies-overseas.com

 

Nagpur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)07126 647 355

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Nagpur

IDP

(+91)07126 684 222

info.nagpur@idp.com

 

Nagpur

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07122 222 061

info@studies-overseas.com

 

Namakkal

Krishna Consultants

(+91)04286 297 999

namakkal@studies-overseas.com

 

Nashik

Krishna Consultants

(+91)02532 342 556

akshayabroad@gmail.com

 

Navsari

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09879 488 527

info@geebeeworld.com

 

New Delhi

IDP New Delhi

(+91)01144 118 888

info.newdelhi@idp.com

 

New Delhi

IDP New Delhi

(+91)01148 568 888

info.rajouri@idp.com

 

Noida

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01204 228 266

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Noida

IDP

(+91)01204 077 800

info.noida@idp.com

 

Noida

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09643 664 111

kcnoida@studies-overseas.com

 

Pala

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 698

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Patiala

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09815 151 166

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Patiala

IDP

(+91)01755 131 888

info.patiala@idp.com

 

Patiala

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07999 110 003

patiala@studies-overseas.com

 

Pondicherry

Krishna Consultants

(+91)09944 658 644

pondicherry@studies-overseas.com

 

Pune

Edwise Int (Pune FC Road)

(+91)02049 022 222

punefc@edwiseinternational.com

 

Pune

Edwise Int (Pune Station)

(+91)02041 045 333

pune@edwiseinternational.com

 

Pune

GEEBEE World 

(+91)9004 309 269

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Pune

IDP

(+91)02044 118 888

info.pune@idp.com

 

Pune

Krishna Consultants (Kothrud)

(+91)09168 611 803

punec1@studies-overseas.com

 

Pune

Krishna Consultants (Viman Nagar)

(+91)02066 890 778

pune@studies-overseas.com

 

Pune

SI-UK

(+91)02048 611 079

pune@studyin-uk.com

 

Raipur

Krishna Consultants

 (+91)0774 026 008

raipur@studies-overseas.com

 

Rajkot

Krishna Consultants

(+91)8000 792 579

rajkot@studies-overseas.com

 

Rajpura

Krishna Consultants

(+91)9815 087 099

dinesh@studies-overseas.com

 

Sadar

Krishna Consultants

(+91)07122 529 127

mo@studies-overseas.com

 

Surat

Edwise Int

(+91)02614 113 333

surat@edwiseinternational.com

 

Surat

GEEBEE World 

(+91)9879 488 527

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Surat

IDP

(+91)02614 411 888

info.surat@idp.com

 

Surat

Krishna Consultants

(+91)08460 466 100

surat@studies-overseas.com

 

Tanda

GEEBEE World 

(+91)01882 622 770

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Thane

IDP

(+91)02241 144 333

info.thane@idp.com

 

Thiruvananthapruam

GEEBEE World

(+91)09072 576 627

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Thodupuzha

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 657

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Thrissur

GEEBEE World 

(+91)09072 576 680

info@geebeeworld.com

 

Trivandrum

Edwise Int 

(+91)04714 061 601

trivandrum@edwiseinternational.com

 

Trivandrum

Graduate Overseas Education Advisors (Trivandrum)

(+91)09387 604 400

graduateoverseas@gmail.com

 

Trivandrum

IDP

(+91)04714 411 888

info.trivandrum@idp.com

 

Vadodara

Edwise Int

(+91)02652 323 828

vadodara@edwiseinternational.com

 

Vadodara

IDP

(+91)02656 135 200

info.vadodara@idp.com

 

Vijayawada

IDP

(+91)08662 454 888

info.vijayawada@idp.com

 

Visakhapatnam

Education Link

(+91)08912 551 231

vizag@educationlinkhouse.com

Visakhapatnam

IDP

(+91)08916 611 888

info.visakhapatnam@idp.com

 

Vizag

Edwise Int

(+91)08912 730 601

vizag@edwiseinternational.com

 

Fees

 

 

Tuition Fees for International Students Starting in 2021/22
Undergraduate
TypeAmount (£)
Full-Time Arts / Social Sciences 14,000
Full-Time Science 16,000

For further information on Undergraduate tuition fees (including part-time, repeat, and other ad-hoc fees), please contact The Fees & Cash Office on (01970) 628434 or fees@aber.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate

Taught Masters Course Type

Full-time

Part-Time**

Arts & Social Sciences

£15,200

£7,600

MBA

£16,500

£8,200

Science

£16,350

£8,175

PGCE (Teacher Training)

£14,000

N/A

** Please note Non-EEA nationals will not be able to obtain student visas for part-time study.

Arts & Social Sciences: Art; Business; Education; English & Creative Writing; Geography & Earth Sciences (Geography); History & Welsh History; Information Studies; International Politics; Law; Modern Languages; Psychology; Theatre, Film & TV Studies; Welsh & Celtic Studies.  

Sciences: Biological, Environmental & Rural Sciences; Computer Science; Geography & Earth Sciences (Earth Science); Mathematics; Physics.

Subject Area of Research

Full-time

Part-Time**

Arts & Social Sciences

£15,00

£7,500

Science

£16,150

£8,075

Please note that Tuition fees are subject to an annual increase and are linked to UK Research Council fees.