Staff and HR

Contact Us

Dewi Day – Sustainability Advisor, 

Jessica Farmer – Sustainability Officer,

Prof. Neil Glasser – Pro Vice-Chancellor, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences (with responsibility for Sustainability), 

Claire Williams - Health, Safety & Environmental Manager, 

Sarah Hawkins – Health, Safety and Environment Officer,

Llyr Jones - Health, Safety & Environmental Advisor, 

Lee Pereira– Procurement Manager (with responsibility for Sustainable Procurement), 

Tom Bates - Head of Facilities Management (with responsibility for General Waste Management), 

Ed Woodyet - Waste Management Coordinator (with responsibility for General Waste Management),

Jeremy Mabbutt – Head of Hospitality Services (with responsibility for Sustainable Food) 

Bayanda Vundamina - Students Union President (with responsibility for Sustainability),

Helen Cooper - Wellbeing Officer (Students Union),

Ethical Careers

Find our ethical careers policy here: Ethical Employment Policy 

Find our careers service staff here: Careers Service Staff

Worker's Rights

Aberystwyth University has been accredited as a Real Living Wage employer: Real Living Wage accreditation 

The University is committed to Fairtrade, and continually supports and promotes fairtrade policy: Aberystwyth Fairtrade Policy.

You can read more on our policies for staff on our HR pages, here: Human Resources: Information for Staff