Aberystwyth University has a number of committees which considers matters on behalf of the governing bodies – some of which report directly to Council, others directly to Senate, and the remainder jointly to both Council and Senate.

The following chart presents Aberystwyth University’s committee structure and clarifies the relationships between each tier:

Governance Committee (Reporting) Chart

Further details on each of these committees – including membership and the terms of reference – can be obtained by following the relevant links.

Council sub-committees

Audit, Risk and Assurance Committee
Governance and Culture Committee
Investments Committee
Nominations Committee
Redundancy Committee
Remuneration Committee
Resources and Performance Committee

Council working groups

Fee and Access Plan working group

Senate sub-committees

Academic Board
Collaborative Provision Board
Marketing, Recruitment and Admissions Board
Research and Innovation Committee
Senate Exam Board
University Research Ethics Committee

Operational Groups (reporting to University Executive)

University Executive

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Strategic Oversight Group
Fees and Scholarships Group
Health, Safety and Environment Operational Group
Honorary Awards Group
Information Governance Group
Prevent Oversight Group
UKVI Compliance Steering Group
University Grounds Advisory Group
Welsh Language Operational Group