All Staff (A-Z)

Picture Name Role Email Telephone
Dr Tasha Alden Dr Tasha Alden Senior Lecturer in Contemporary British Fiction +44 (0) 1970 628507
Dr Neal Alexander Dr Neal Alexander Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 1970 623111 (x4342)
Dr Ahmad Naji Bakhti Dr Ahmad Naji Bakhti Lecturer in Creative Writing - Fiction
Prof Peter Barry Prof Peter Barry Emeritus Professor
Mr Jamie Batty Mr Jamie Batty Part Time Teacher
Dr Katy Birch Dr Katy Birch Lecturer in Nineteenth-Century Literature +44 (0) 1970 628481
Dr Emma Butler-Way Dr Emma Butler-Way Part Time Teacher
Miss Sophie Davies Miss Sophie Davies Part Time Teacher
Mrs Elizabeth Duffield-Fuller Mrs Elizabeth Duffield-Fuller Part Time Teacher
Mrs Sharon Evans Mrs Sharon Evans Academic Registry Officer - Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences +44 (0) 1970 622535
Miss Sarah Fletcher Miss Sarah Fletcher Part Time Teacher
Prof Matthew Francis Prof Matthew Francis Chair +44 (0) 1970 622469
Mr Edward Garland Mr Edward Garland Part Time Teacher
Dr Gavin Goodwin Dr Gavin Goodwin Lecturer +44 (0) 1970 622193
Dr Jamie Harris Dr Jamie Harris Lecturer in Literature and Place +44 (0) 1970 623111 (x4730)
Mrs Danielle Heron Mrs Danielle Heron Part Time Teacher
Mr Alexander Hubbard Mr Alexander Hubbard Part Time Teacher
Prof Sarah Hutton Prof Sarah Hutton Emeritus Honorary Appointment +44 (0) 1970 628480
Mr Jowhor Ile Mr Jowhor Ile Lecturer in Creative Writing - Fiction +44 (0) 1970 621602
Prof Matthew Jarvis Prof Matthew Jarvis Senior Lecturer in Literature and Place +44 (0) 1970 628731
Mr Phil Jones Mr Phil Jones Research Assistant
Dr Patrick Kavanagh Dr Patrick Kavanagh Associate Lecturer
Prof Richard Marggraf Turley Prof Richard Marggraf Turley Personal Chair +44 (0) 1970 622531
Dr Louise Marshall Dr Louise Marshall Reader +44 (0) 1970 622988
Dr Ann Matthews Dr Ann Matthews Lecturer in Creative Writing +44 (0) 1970 621944
Dr Val Nolan Dr Val Nolan Research Fellow +44 (0) 1970 628439
Prof Jem Poster Prof Jem Poster Emeritus Professor
Prof Lyn Pykett Prof Lyn Pykett Emeritus Professor
Dr Hywel Gethin Rhys Dr Hywel Gethin Rhys Deputy Registrar +44 (0) 1970 622256
Dr Beth Rodgers Dr Beth Rodgers Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 1970 621534
Mrs Joan Rowlands Mrs Joan Rowlands Lecturer +44 (0) 1970 622868
Dr Lucy Thompson Dr Lucy Thompson Lecturer in Nineteenth-Century Literature and Creative Writing +44 (0) 1970 622982
Dr Luke Thurston Dr Luke Thurston Senior Lecturer in Modern Literature +44 (0) 1970 622389
Dr Malte Urban Dr Malte Urban Senior Lecturer in English Literature +44 (0) 1970 621781
Dr Alice Vernon Dr Alice Vernon Lecturer in Nineteenth-Century Literature and Creative Writing +44 (0) 1970 621815
Prof Tim Woods Prof Tim Woods Pro Vice-Chancellor: Learning Teaching and Student Experience +44 (0) 1970 622009
Dr Jacqueline Yallop Dr Jacqueline Yallop Reader +44 (0) 1970 621578